Search 
 
 
 

Our People

Browse the links below to view faculty profiles. View a list of PhD students here.

Jump to:

Full professor
Russell Lundholm 2011
Russell Lundholm
russell.lundholm@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Financial Statement Analysis; Forecasting Equity Valuation.

View profile
Simunic

Dan A. Simunic
dan.simunic@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests:
Economics of auditing; Empirical research in audit production, pricing, audit quality, auditor choice; Impact of legal liability on auditor behaviour.

View profile
Associate professor

Joy Begley
joy.begley@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Empirical financial accounting; Positive accounting theory; Use of accounting information to control agency problems; Empirical implications of the Feltham and Ohlson Valuation Model.

View profile
Chamberlain
Sandra Chamberlain
sandra.chamberlain@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Accounting and the economics of; Valuation of publicly traded firms using accounting information; Accounting and contracting; Earnings quality; Accounting for Financial Institutions.

View profile
Lo_Kin
Kin Lo
kin.lo@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Empirical research in financial accounting and reporting; Investigating the motives and effects of voluntary disclosures; The effects of alternative regulated reporting regimes; Refinement of accounting research methodology; Examining the role of accounting in equity valuation.

View profile
Assistant professor
Alexander Bleck
Alexander Bleck
ableck@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Boundary of the firm, the market and regulation.

View profile
Rafael Rogo Rafael Rogo
rafael.rogo@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Financial Disclosure; Information Economics; Mergers and Acquisitions; Debt Contracts.

View profile
 Yeung Ira Yeung
ira.yeung@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Voluntary Disclosure, Information Quality, Financial Institutions

View profile
Zhang
Jenny Li Zhang
jenny.zhang@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Financial reporting and disclosure; Effect of managerial style on financial reporting; Accounting issues related to special purpose entities (SPEs).

View profile
Full-time lecturer
Chung
Tran Chung
tran.chung@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Jackes
Robert Jackes
robert.jackes@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Kroeker
Jeff Kroeker
jeff.kroeker@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Sinclair
Scott Sinclair
scott.sinclair@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Part-time sessional
No image available
Charles (Chuck) Campbell
chuck.campbell@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
 Chong
Mary Chong
mary.chong@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Dorfmann
William (Bill) Dorfmann
bill.dorfmann@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Patricia Mallia
Patricia Mallia
patricia.mallia@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
 Adjunct Professor
 No Image Available
 Jessica Louie

 View profile

 No Image Available
Aklilu Mulat
aklilu.mulat@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
 No Image Available
Erin Rao
erin.rao@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile