Search 
 
 
 

Our People

 

Chair of Division
Russell Lundholm 2011
Russell Lundholm
Professor
russell.lundholm@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Financial Statement Analysis; Forecasting Equity Valuation.

View profile
Faculty

Joy Begley
Associate Professor
joy.begley@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Empirical financial accounting; Positive accounting theory; Use of accounting information to control agency problems; Empirical implications of the Feltham and Ohlson Valuation Model.

View profile
 Bleck Alexander Bleck
Assistant Professor
ableck@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests:  Boundary of the firm, the market and regulation.

View profile
 Chuck Campbell Charles (Chuck) Campbell
Sessional Instructor
chuck.campbell@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Chamberlain
Sandra Chamberlain
Associate Professor
sandra.chamberlain@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Accounting and the economics of; Valuation of publicly traded firms using accounting information; Accounting and contracting; Earnings quality; Accounting for Financial Institutions.

View profile
 Chong Mary Chong
Full-time Lecturer
mary.chong@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
 Chung Tran Chung
Full-time Lecturer
tran.chung@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile

 Dorfmann William (Bill) Dorfmann
Sessional Instructor
bill.dorfmann@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
 Gerald Feltham Gerald (Jerry) Feltham
Emeritus

View profile
 Jackes Robert Jackes
Full-time Lecturer
robert.jackes@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
 Kroeker Jeff Kroeker
Full-time Lecturer
kroeker@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
Lo_Kin
Kin Lo
Senior Associate Dean, Students
kin.lo@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Empirical research in financial accounting and reporting; Investigating the motives and effects of voluntary disclosures; The effects of alternative regulated reporting regimes; Refinement of accounting research methodology; Examining the role of accounting in equity valuation.

View profile
 Louie Jessica Louie
Adjunct Professor
jessica.louie@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
 Patricia Mallia Patricia Mallia
Sessional Instructor
patricia.mallia@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
 Richard Mattessich Richard (Ricco) Mattessich
Emeritus
richard.mattessich@sauder.ubc.ca

View Profile

 No Image Available
Erin Rao
Adjunct Professor
erin.rao@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
 Simunic Dan Simunic
Emeritus
dan.simunic@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests:  Economics of auditing; Empirical research in audit production, pricing, audit quality, auditor choice; Impact of legal liability on auditor behaviour.

View profile
 Sinclair Scott Sinclair
Full-time Lecturer
scott.sinclair@sauder.ubc.ca

View profile
 Vijayaraghavan Rajesh Vijayaraghavan
Assistant Professor
rvijayaraghavan@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests:  Accounting and risk management in financial institutions; Disclosure; Corporate governance and performance measurement; Corporate Finance; Applications of machine learning.

View profile
 Yeung Ira Yeung
Assistant Professor
ira.yeung@sauder.ubc.ca

Research interests:  Voluntary Disclosure; Information Quality; Financial Institutions.

View Profile
 Zhang Jenny Li Zhang
Associate Professor
jenny.zhang@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests: Financial reporting and disclosure; Effect of managerial style on financial reporting; Accounting issues related to special purpose entities (SPEs).

View profile
 Zheng
Xin Zheng
Assistant Professor
xin.zheng@sauder.ubc.ca

Research Interests:

View profile
 PhD Students
 Pauline Wu
Yiqin (Pauline) Wu
pauline.wu@sauder.ubc.ca

 

 Alex Yang
Hsiang-Chieh (Alex) Yang
alex.yang@sauder.ubc.ca

 Jerry Yue
Yang (Jerry) Yue
yang.yue@sauder.ubc.ca

 Yuxiang Zheng
Yuxiang Zheng
yuxiang.zheng@sauder.ubc.ca